The seventh and final round of the G H Motorcycles/Husqvarna/ACU Eastern Enduro Championship takes place on Sunday 18th November in Thetford Forest and five of the six Class Titles are up for grabs.  The seventh round this year has come about because the organisers Diss Motor Cycle Club are not able to run the East Anglian round of the British Enduro Championships as the date clashes with the International Six Day Enduro (ISDE) in South America.

The battle for the Supreme Title of 2018 ACU Eastern Enduro Champion is between current holder Jason Morland (Halstead) and Luke Parker (Norwich) with Morland on 97 points and Parker 95 points.  Parker had led the Class up to round three when at round four Morland took over as Parker rode at a National Moto Cross event that day and since then it has been nip and tuck.  If both riders fail on the day Will Hughes (Braintree) takes the win he could take the Title also there are top British riders competing who could have a say on all the Class Titles.

Photo: left Luke Parker (the young pretender) right Jason Morland (the current Champion).

There is only one point between James Barker and Jack Berry (both Sudbury) in the Expert Class with Barker on 93 points and Berry 92 points.  Berry had led the Title chase for the first five round however Barker has chipped away and with round six win has taken this one point lead.  If Barker wins the Class Title he will be following in the wake of Lewis Bond (Lowestoft) and Alex Rampton (Sudbury) being the only riders to win the Clubman and Expert Titles in successive years while George Eustace (Sudbury) can become the only rider to finished third in both Classes in successive years.

There is also a two way battle for the Expert Veteran Class Title with current Champion Michael Ridge (Stowmarket) on 109 points and Contest Sponsor Gavin Hockey (Sudbury) on 104 points.  Over the series Hockey has had the better Special Tests times but has failed on the last fast lap losing penalty points.

Rob Aldridge (Diss) has already secured the 2018 Clubman Class Title while the battle for second and third is between Dan Hunt (Diss) and George Wolfe (Sudbury).  However there are five riders in contention for the Clubman Veteran Class Title with Stephen Youngs (Lowestoft) 71 points, Dean Curry (Sudbury) 67 points, Michael Wyatt (Diss) 64 points, Andy Peck (Sudbury) 59 points and Jason Carsboult (Sudbury) 58 points.

Almost There was a hit song for Andy Williams and in the case of Andy Mason (Sudbury) it is also almost there in the Clubman Super Veteran Class because he has 102 points 16 ahead of Graham Mays (Sudbury) who is on 84 points so 3 points, 13th place, would secure Mason the Class Title which he has held since its introduction in 2014 and for him in December he has a special birthday with a nought in it.