The first round of the GH Motorcycles/Husqvarna ACU Eastern Enduro Championship takes place in Thetford Forest on Sunday 26th February. All eyes will be on 2022 Champion Luke Parker – 350 Matt Pope Gas Gas who will be battling it out with GH M/Cs rider Ben Cole – 450 Husky and Ben Clarke – 300 Beta UK. 

Last year’s 2022 event winner Lewis Tombs – Yamaha 250 should be right up there with them with the likes of Jake Roper, AJN Steel Stock Gas Gas,  and also former GP MX Jake Nicholls. Jake getting a strong 5th place finish on the November Muntjac Enduro. 

Joe Hall, 2022 ACU Eastern Expert winner, will be having his first ride in the Championship class so it will be interesting to see how he fairs with the tighter times and additional lap. Tom Minta, 300 Gas Gas UK who won the Expert Class at the Muntjac with some great special test times, has also moved up from Expert to Championship for this event. 

In the Expert Class, Welshman Adam James on ET James Sherco should be battling it out with the likes of Jack Probert ET James Sherco. ACU Eastern Clubman Champion Robert Armitage on Kiwi’s Bike Shop Sherco 250 is also having his first ride in the expert class. 

The Santon Enduro continues to be popular and filled up with 200 riders in less than 15 minutes with again riders making the journey from all over the UK. 

The start time will be 09.00 with the test timed on the first two laps. Due the short nature of the lap we are unable to make it run like the Muntjac with additional tests. The first rider on the test is at 9.03. and Championship riders should have 6 laps, Experts 5 and Clubmen 4 laps. 

As ever, we must thank our long-term sponsors, GH Motorcycles and G&B Finch and all officials, marshals and helpers that enable us to run this event. We wish all riders a safe and successful day – please respect our forest, use environment mats, don’t leave any litter, keep the main fire tracks clear as these are first aid access points,  and follow the regulations and final instructions 

No easy ups: No easy ups are permitted in the refuelling and servicing area at this event as there is not enough space available. 

Check out the full list of riders and programme at