On Sunday the Woodbridge DMCC hosted their final meeting of the year at Blaxhall for the 3rd round of the Bickers Lifting / Stebbings Car Superstore ACU Eastern Motocross Championship. Held in the September sunshine, over 180 riders competed in the 15 race programme.

The Expert Championship class featured a strong line up of local and National riders. In the opening race Declan Whittle grabbed the early lead but Lewis Tombs quickly worked his way into the lead and started to open a comfortable margin of victory. Behind him young Sam Nunn moved into second ahead of Luke Benstead, Ashton Dickinson and Calum Mitchell making up the top 5.

In the second race Tombs took the lead from the start and never looked back as he charged to another race win ahead of Ashton Dickinson and Tom Grimshaw. Fourth place went to Luke Benstead who recovered from a poor start outside the top 15 and finish ahead of fast starting Declan Whittle.

The third and final Expert race saw Tombs take another start to finish race win and even a small crash towards the end couldn’t stop him from taking a hat-trick is wins on the day. Ashton Dickinson rode well to claim second with Sam Nunn, Luke Benstead and Tom Grimshaw rounding out the top 5.

In the first Junior Championship race it saw Danial Sultana take the first race win in the restarted race ahead of Jack Youngs and Max Bickers in third with William Farrow and Kane Fisher in fourth and fifth.

The second race saw Jack Youngs leading but a crash dropped him down the order and allowed Thomas Hardcastle to take the win over Max Bickers and William Farrow, Kane Fisher finished fourth ahead of Youngs.

In the final race Youngs righted his errors from earlier and took the race win with Farrow in second and Ryan Powley in third. Fisher took fourth over Sultana in fifth. Youngs win gave him the overall and the championship lead.

In the Junior B group it was Billy Middleton who took the overall win with a fourth and two race wins ahead of Robbie Pearmain in second overall and Andrew Cattermole in third. Mark Goodson and Tom Mustard took fourth and fifth.

The Junior C group Thomas Clarkson took the overall win ahead of Karl Sturman in second and Luke Clifton. Ryan Bailey claimed fourth and Travis Field finished fifth after a crash in the final race dropped him out of the possible overall win.

Junior D group saw Robert Hayden take two wins on the way to the overall over Samuel Cook and Liam Bedford. Craig Page-Baker and Zachary Squirrell rounded out the top 5.

Full results on Speedhive

Photos by Descent Media (click on an image to enlarge)