Sudbury Motorcycle Club GH Motorcycles Youth Series Round 2 -  Foxborough Quarry 2022 05 08 The day was bright, sunny and breezy with hard, fast, dusty going despite rain early Saturday morning dampening the track and our determined group of helpers putting the course together. Following the 3 hour adult race, the track was defined as very fast and dry with some technical obstacles for the young riders aged 12-16 to tackle.Winner - Ed Belton

A le Mans start with the riders running to their bikes, kick starting and pulling away swiftly enabled Stanly Delany to take the lead from George Dobson, Jake Tansley, Finlay Woods and Eddie Belton. A great tussle was had by the boys as the field opened up and some distance put between the top 5 battling it out in the leading group. Following a crash on the first corner the back markers kept up a steady pace and provided some testing overtaking opportunities for the front field, who started to lap them as the race progressed over the hour. Despite refuelling mid race, Hedingham based Sudbury member Eddie Belton, took the chequered flag in the second race of the series to win with a lap in hand on 26 laps, over second place Finlay Woods who made the journey from Lakenheath for his debut Enduro event with the club. Jake Tansly was a very close 3rd place also on 25 laps followed by Gosfield Based Sudbury member Stanly Delany on 24 laps and George Dobson in 4th  on 23 laps with Louie Curry finishing on 22 laps in 6th place. 

Thank you to our landowner and many supporters and committee members who work tirelessly behind the scenes with permits, safety records, insurance, catering, medical support, all important loos, timing, results and putting up and taking down the course for events which we all enjoy. Thank you! without you there wouldn’t be any racing! 

We hope you all had a fabulous day and look forward to seeing you at our next Solo Championship Event at Home Farm, Hadham, Hertfordshire on the 12th June. 

1st Eddie Belton – 26 Laps
2nd Finlay Woods – 25 Laps
3rd Jake Tansley - 25 Laps
4th Stanly Delany – 24 Laps
5th George Dobson – 23 Laps
6th Louie Curry – 22 Laps

Photos by Paula Day (click on an image to enlarge)